The 25th Maureen Lehane Vocal Awards

The 25th Maureen Lehane Vocal AwardsThe annual Maureen Lehane Vocal Awards have been supporting aspiring young singers for 25 years. The opportunity afforded to finalists, a recital in the Wigmore Hall, is a dream of every applicant. Past winners have included Christopher Maltman, Amanda Echalaz, Dawid Kimberg, Anna Devin and Madeleine Pierard. See the full Hall of Fame.

2017 Awards
Final: 1pm, Friday 10 November 2017
Wigmore Hall, London

Mary Nelson (Award Winner 1995)
Jonathan Lemalu
Christopher Glynn
Chaired by Saffron van Zwanenberg, Jackdaws Artistic Director

This competition is for singers and accompanists aged 22-30 inclusive, presenting a programme of Handel, Peter Wishart as well as an own choice song for each round. Held in the Autumn with the final at the Wigmore Hall.

Wigmore Hall1st Prize: £2000
2nd Prize: £1000
3rd Prize: £500
Accompanist Prize: £1000
Audience Prize: £250

Generously supported by the Rosemary Budgen Charitable Trust, Cooper Hall Emerging Artists and a Private Legacy donation.

Applications to the 2017 Maureen Lehane Vocal Awards have now closed. Late entries will not be accepted. Please check back for details of the finalists when they have been announced.


2017 Winners
First Prize
Ema Nikolovska, Mezzo-Soprano

Second Prize
Joel Williams, Tenor

Third Prize
Kieran Rayner, Baritone

Accompanist Prize
João Araújo

Audience Prize
Ema Nikolovska, Mezzo-Soprano

Look through the full list of winners, dating back over 20 years

Search for a Course