Maureen Lehane Vocal Awards – two weeks until application closes!

Andrew Dickinson, Winner of the Maureen Lehane Vocal Award 2013
Andrew Dickinson,
Winner of the Maureen Lehane Vocal Award 2013
It is now only two weeks until application closes for the Maureen Lehane Vocal Awards 2013.

The award, uniquely rewarding potential as well as achievement, has been running since 1992. In that time it has been won by many rising stars such as Christopher Maltman (1994), Andrew Kennedy (1999), Marta Fontanals-Simmons (2011).

With Preliminary Audition Rounds held over the weekend of 18th – 20th September at Jackdaws and London, the final will be held at the Wigmore Hall, London, on Friday 8th November.

We are very lucky to boast a highly respected Judging panel at the awards this year. Comprised of Dame Felicity Lott, Ian Partridge CBE and Malcolm Martineau, the panel will be chaired by Saffron van Zwanenberg, Artistic Director of Jackdaws.

Jackdaws Young Artists and the Maureen Lehane Vocal Awards are very grateful for the generous support of Penelope Davies, Geoffrey & Margaret Batten (Accompanist prize) and Jackdaws Trustees (Audience prize).

All the information you need in order to apply is available to download in an application pack.
Applications can then be made using the following forms submitted by post or email to
Vocal Awards Application (.pdf)
Vocal Awards Application Form (.doc)

Application forms must be returned with your entry fee, copy of birth certificate, curriculum vitae and two letters of recommendation by 5pm on the 11th October 2012.