Maureen Lehane Vocal Award Finalists 2015

After two days of auditions on the 17th and 18th October, we present, with great excitement, the finalists of the Maureen Lehane Vocal Awards 2015:

Grace Durham, Mezzo-soprano (27)
accompanied by Edward Liddall (26)

Oliver Johnston, Tenor (26)
accompanied by Rebecca Taylor (29)

Heather Lowe, Mezzo-soprano (26)
accompanied by Jocelyn Freeman (29)

James Newby, Baritone (22)
accompanied by Panaretos Kyriatzidis (27)

Padraic Rowan, Bass-baritone (25)
using the Official Accompanist

Jenny Stafford, Soprano (27)
accompanied by Michael Waldron (28)

James Way, Tenor (23)
accompanied by Natalie Burch (23)

Wigmore Hall Bronze LogoThe winner will be decided by the panel of four judges:
Mary Plazas
Adrian Thompson
Phillip Thomas
Chaired by Saffron van Zwanenberg

All finalists are required to present a 15 minute programme consisting of four items. There are two set composers; Handel, of whose music Maureen Lehane was a renowned interpreter, and Peter Wishart, her late husband in whose memory the awards were started.

The final takes place on Thursday 12 November at 1:30pm, Wigmore Hall.